Regional Office Education Services

ROE Consolidation

The Illinois State Board of Education ordered consolidations of Regional Offices of Education as notated on the order posted below.  Also, for illustrative purposes, a map that corresponds to this order has also been posted.

To summarize, the following counties will comprise new educational service regions effective July 1, 2015:

  1. Whiteside, Lee and Ogle Counties
  2. Marshall, Putnam and LaSalle Counties
  3. Woodford, Mason and Tazewell Counties
  4. Henderson, Mercer, Warren and Knox Counties
  5. Hancock, McDonough, Fulton and Schuyler Counties
  6. Logan, DeWitt, Livingston and McLean Counties
  7. Menard and Sangamon Counties
  8. Jefferson, Clinton, Marion and Washington Counties
  9. Hamilton, Edwards, Gallatin, Hardin, Pope, Saline, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties
  10. Union, Alexander, Pulaski, Jackson and Perry Counties
  11. Johnson, Massac, Franklin and Williamson Counties
  12. Brown, Cass, Morgan, Scott, Adams and Pike Counties
  13. Christian, Montgomery, Bond, Effingham and Fayette Counties

Return to Regional Offices of Education Home Page